Annual Leaders
All-Time Greats
All-Star Game
Hall of Fame

Team Websites
Negro Leagues
Contact Us
About Us


All-Star Game MVPs

Bold indicates that the player won the season MVP as well in the same year.

2003 Garret Anderson, Anaheim Angels (AL)
2002 None named
2001 Cal Ripken, Jr., Baltimore Orioles (AL)
2000 Derek Jeter, New York Yankees (AL)
1999 Pedro Martinez, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1998 Roberto Alomar, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1997 Sandy Alomar Jr., Cleveland Indians (AL)
1996 Mike Piazza, Los Angeles Dodgers (NL)
1995 Jeff Conine, Florida Marlins (NL)
1994 Fred McGriff, Atlanta Braves (NL)
1993 Kirby Puckett, Minnesota Twins (AL)
1992 Ken Griffey, Jr., Seattle Mariners (AL)
1991 Cal Ripken, Jr., Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1990 Julio Franco, Texas Rangers (AL)
1989 Bo Jackson, Kansas City Royals (AL)
1988 Terry Steinbach, Oakland Athletics (AL)
1987 Tim Raines, Montreal Expos (NL)
1986 Roger Clemens, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1985 Lamarr Hoyt, San Diego Padres (NL)
1984 Gary Carter, Montreal Expos (NL)
1983 Fred Lynn, California Angels (AL)
1982 Dave Concepcion, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1981 Gary Carter, Montreal Expos (NL)
1980 Ken Griffey Sr., Cincinnati Reds
1979 Dave Parker, Pittsburgh Pirates (NL)
1978 Steve Garvey, Los Angeles (NL)
1977 Don Sutton, Los Angeles (NL)
1976 George Foster, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1975 Bill Madlock, Chicago Cubs (NL)
Jon Matlack, N.Y. Mets (NL)
1974 Steve Garvey, Los Angeles (NL)
1973 Bobby Bonds, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1972 Joe Morgan, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1971 Frank Robinson, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1970 Carl Yastrzemski, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1969 Willie McCovey, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1968 Willie Mays, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1967 Tony Perez, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1966 Brooks Robinson, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1965 Juan Marichal, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1964 Johnny Callison, Philadelphia Phillies (NL)
1963 Willie Mays, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1962 Maury Wills, Los Angeles Dodgers (NL)
1961 Leon Wagner, Los Angeles Angels (AL)


Copyright 2000 The Quick and the is a trademark of QATD, Inc.